Frontman Kelly Jones says 'JEEP' has "more flavours" to it...

STEREOPHONICS have confirmed the tracklisting and release date for their new album ‘JEEP (Just Enough Education To Perform)’ .

The album, which is released on April 9 through V2, has according to mainman Kelly Jones “more flavours” to it. Speaking in the current issue of Kerrang! , he said: “There’s extra vocalists, gospel singers, some slide guitars, a lot of authentic pianos and Wurlitzers – it’s not bigger, there’s just a load more flavours on it. It’s more dynamic as well, a free- sounding record that we can’t wait to play live.”

The full tracklisting for the record is: ‘Vegas Two Times’


‘Lying In The Sun’

‘Mr Writer’

‘Step On My Old Size Nines’

‘Have A Nice Day’

‘Nice To Be Out’

‘Watch Them Fly Sundays’


‘Caravan Holiday’

‘Everyday I Think Of Money’



Acoustic versions of two of the tracks from the album, ‘Lying In The Sun’ and ‘Caravan Holiday” are currently on the Stereophonics website, [url=]

Kelly Jones is to undertake an acoustic tour of the US with selected band members in February, before the Stereophonics return for massive live shows at Donington Racetrack (July 14) and Chepstow Racecourse (21).

For tickets, call the NME/Virgin Cola 24-Hour Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663. Calls are charged at national standard rate.

You May Like