Corey Taylor’s Stone Sour stream ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part One’ – listen

The Slipknot man's side-project will release their fourth LP in two parts

Corey Taylor’s side-project Stone Sour will release their fourth album ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part One’, on October 22 – but you can listen to it here, now.

The record is the first half a double album, with the next part, ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part 2’, set for release in March 2013. The covers of each CD digipack will fold out and both lock together to form a mini house.

Guitarist Josh Rand says:

‘House of Gold & Bones’ takes everything that’s great about this band and amplifies it. The riffs, the lyrics, the grooves and the songs are like Stone Sour times ten. There’s also heavy stuff that’s like nothing we’ve ever done before – it’s dark as hell and a complete experience from the first track to the last.


The album was recorded at Sound Farm Studios, just outside of their native Des Moines, Iowa with producer David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, Staind). Frontman Corey Taylor, also of Slipknot, wrote the lyrics for the 24 tracks as a linear storyline that will also be picked up on in a four-part graphic novel series to be released in early 2013.

The tracklisting for ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part 1’ is as follows:

1. Gone Sovereign
2. Absolute Zero
3. A Rumor of Skin
4. The Travelers, Pt. 1
5. Tired
6. RU486
7. My Name is Allen
8. Taciturn
9. Influence Of A Drowsy God
10. The Travelers, Pt. 2
11. Last Of The Real

Stone Sour are on tour in December. The band will play:

London, Brixton Academy (December 10)
London, Brixton Academy (11)
Manchester, Apollo (13)
Wolverhampton, Civic Hall (14)
Bournemouth, O2 Academy (15)

To check the availability of Stone Sour tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.