Stone Temple Pilots and Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington reveal ‘High Rise’ EP tracklisting

Artwork for five-track EP, which is out on October 8, also unveiled

Stone Temple Pilots have revealed the tracklisting for the ‘High Rise’ EP they have recorded with Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington.

The five-track EP, which will be released on October 8, will mark the first official release from Stone Temple Pilots with Bennington as frontman and includes their previous single ‘Out Of Time’. You can also see the artwork for the EP at the bottom of the page.

The tracklisting for ‘High Rise’ is as follows:

‘Out of Time’
‘Black Heart’
‘Same On The Inside’
‘Cry Cry’

Despite their new EP with Bennington, Stone Temple Pilot’s relationship with former frontman Scott Weiland continues to turn sour with Weiland saying the band will have to “buy me out of the company” following his dismissal from the band.

The singer was fired from the long-running US rock band back in February. Tensions rose between band members when Weiland was warned against playing a solo tour featuring a performance of the band’s early album ‘Core’, but went ahead and played the gigs anyway.

In May, Stone Temple Pilots filed a lawsuit to stop Weiland from using the band’s name or performing their songs, claiming his dismissal was caused by addiction and persistent tardiness. The singer subsequently filed a countersuit against Stone Temple Pilots, claiming the band have no legal right to remove him from the line-up.

The fired frontman is currently touring the US as Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts. Stone Temple Pilots begin a tour of the US, Japan and New Zealand next month (September) with new frontman Chester Bennington, who remains a member of Linkin Park.