Stormzy accuses police of kicking his front door down ‘because they thought he was a burglar’

'Apparently I'm a burglar who burgles his own home'

Stormzy has spoken out online after police reportedly kicked his front door through in the belief that he was a burglar.

The grime star said that he was awoken the sound of police ‘destroying’ the front door of his Chelsea home, and then called for them to pay for damages.

β€œWoke up to Feds destroying my front door coz apparently I’m burglar who burgles his own home,” he wrote on Twitter. β€œ@MetPolice need your bank details still.”

The Metropolitan Police then told NME: “Police were called to an address in West Brompton at 00:55hrs on Tuesday, 14 February to a report of a conspiracy to burgle a ground floor flat believed to have been vacant.

“Officers attended and forced entry to the property, and found there to be two lawful occupants inside. Officers remained at the property until it was made secure.

They added: “Officers have since been in further communication with the complainant. “

His followers then responded then responded in shock:

The Metropolitan Police were unable to provide NME with a response.

Stormzy

Getty

Meanwhile, Stormzy is gearing up to release his debut album ‘Gang Signs & Prayer‘ – before heading out on a massive UK headline tour.

The album is due for release on 24 February and will see Stormzy call at 16 shows across the UK and Ireland – culminating in two massive nights at the O2 Academy Brixton.

β€œThis is the moment that I have been waiting for my whole life,” said Stormzy. β€œI am now ready to certify my position as a credible artist and someone who is here for the long run.”

Full dates are below. Tickets are on sale now.

Wed March 29 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia
Thu March 30 2017 – BELFAST Limelight
Sun April 02 2017 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Mon April 03 2017 – LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Wed April 05 2017 – GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Thu April 06 2017 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Fri April 07 2017 – MANCHESTER Academy
Sat April 08 2017 – LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Tue April 11 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Wed April 12 2017 – NORWICH UEA
Thu April 27 2017 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Fri April 28 2017 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Sat April 29 2017 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sun April 30 2017 – SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Tue May 02 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Wed May 03 2017 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton

Β 

Β