The shows in Cardiff, Edinburgh and London coincide with the release of new single 'Positivity'...

SUEDE are to play three small club dates next month to coincide with the release of their single ‘POSITIVITY’.

The group have now announced final details of their new single, which is released on September 16. The track will be released on two CDs, backed by new tracks ‘One Love’, ‘Superstar’, ‘Cheap’ and ‘Simon’, which was only previously available on last year’s ‘Lost In TV’ DVD.

The single will be released on DVD also, which features ‘Colours’, ‘Campfire Song’, the video for ‘Positivity’ and live footage of the group’s recent gig at their rehearsal rooms in north London.

The band will play three dates in addition to their previously announced UK tour, at: Edinburgh Liquid Rooms (September 2)

London Scala (3)

Cardiff Coal Exchange (5)

For ticket availability call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663, or [url=]click here.

NME.COM can also reveal that the band’s new album, ‘A New Morning’ contains a ‘secret’ track. After the completion of the final song on the record, ‘When The Rain Falls’, the track falls silent for ten minutes. However, fans who let the record play out will hear a new song, ‘Oceans’.

The ballad was debuted by Suede at their show in Iceland in 2000, and Brett Anderson told NME.COM that it was one of his favourite new tracks.

‘A New Morning’ is released on September 30.