Five unreleased numbers are on 'Obsessions'...

SUEDE‘s new single will be backed by five unreleased songs, NME.COM has learned.

‘Obsessions’ is the second single to be lifted from the band’s current album ‘A New Morning’.

Released on November 18, it will be backed by new songs ‘Cool Thing’, ‘Rainy Day Girl’, ‘Hard Candy’, ‘ABC Song’ and ‘Instant Sunshine’ across the formats.

At one point in the recording process, ‘Instant Sunshine’ was mooted as a potential album title.

Suede are currently in Europe, but return to the UK for shows later in the year. For tickets [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.