Suede to release 20th anniversary ‘Dog Man Star’ boxset

The limited edition release will be out on October 20

Suede are set to release a 20th anniversary ‘Dog Man Star’ boxset.

The limited edition release will come out on October 20 and include all of the b-sides that came with the album’s singles as well as DVD footage and previously unseen video interviews with the band, TOTP and The O Zone performances from 1994, ‘Dog Man Star’ tour films and the ‘Stay Together’ promo video. A 48 page hardback book will also feature, including new notes from frontman Brett Anderson on the LP, as well as handwritten lyrics.

A 7″ NME Flexi disc of ‘We Are The Pigs’/’The Wild Ones’ in a replica original sleeve will also be included and there will be a cassette of the original album and a Blu-Ray audio CD.


Earlier this year Suede closed the Teenage Cancer Trust gig series at London’s Royal Albert Hall, playing their second album ‘Dog Man Star’ in full alongside a greatest hits set and one completely new track. The band were celebrating the 20th anniversary of the 1994 album and began the event with a run through of the record in tracklisted order.

Performing with an eight-piece string section, Suede opened with ‘Introducing The Band’ before ‘We Are The Pigs’. Climbing down from the stage to interact with the crowd for the first of many times throughout the night, singer Brett Anderson led a singalong ‘The Wild Ones’ before moving onto album tracks ‘Daddy’s Speeding’ and ‘The Power’.