Suede share new song ‘Outsiders’ from upcoming album ‘Night Thoughts’ – listen

Band's seventh album will be released in January 2016

Suede have revealed a new song called ‘Outsiders’, which will feature on their next record.

The band will release new album, ‘Night Thoughts’, early next year. The group’s seventh studio LP will be released on January 22, 2016. The LP, which will feature a full string section, was produced by the band’s long-time collaborator Ed Buller and was recorded in London and Brussels.

Ahead of the album’s release, the band have unveiled ‘Outsiders’, which is the second track on the LP. Hear below via YouTube.

Frontman Brett Anderson said of the album, “We wanted to make the kind of album you’re not supposed to make in 2015. The kind you listen to in order and all the way to the end. Night Thoughts is about those moments when you wake at 4am with the walls of your life caving in. It’s an album about fear and love and loss. The film we have made mirrors those themes to create an interlocking suite of songs and images about the drama of the everyday.”

The tracklisting of the album is as follows:

‘When You Are Young’
‘No Tomorrow’
‘Pale Snow’
‘I Don’t Know How To Reach You’
‘What I’m Trying To Tell You’
‘Learning To Be’
‘Like Kids’
‘I Can’t Give Her What She Wants’
‘When You Were Young’
‘The Fur & The Feathers’

Watch a teaser trailer for the album below.