Suede announce 25th anniversary reissue of self-titled debut album

Collection consists of four CDs and a DVD

Suede have announced the reissue of their self-titled debut album.

The Britpop band released their debut in 1993 and will mark its 25th anniversary with a ‘Silver Edition’ deluxe package.

It’ll be released on March 30 and consists of four CDs and a DVD, and includes B-sides, demos, live recordings and unreleased material.

The album is charged with a naivety but it manages to have a feel which I still love; it rages and it screams, it yelps and it whispers and captures some truth of who we were at that moment in our lives: youthful, impertinent, ambitious and flawed,” frontman Brett Anderson explains.

“I only have sunny memories of those days. It was a wonderful time for us when we were all still young men; wild – eyed and passionate and heedless, when we were still united and mutually purposeful and when it felt like the world could be ours.”

See the full tracklist below.

CD1 (original album):

01 “So Young”
02 “Animal Nitrate”
03 “She’s Not Dead”
04 “Moving”
05 “Pantomime Horse”
06 “The Drowners”
07 “Sleeping Pills”
08 “Breakdown”
09 “Metal Mickey”
10 “Animal Lover”
11 “The Next Life”

CD 2 (The B-Sides):

01 “My Insatiable One”
02 “To The Birds”
03 “He’s Dead”
04 “Where The Pigs Don’t Fly”
05 “Painted People”
06 “The Big Time”
07 “High Rising”
08 “Dolly”
09 “My Insatiable One (Piano Version)”
10 “Brass In Pocket”

CD 3 (Demos, Monitor Mixes, & BBC Radio 1 Session):

01 “The Drowners” (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
03 “He’s Dead” (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
03 “Moving” (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
04 “To The Birds” (Rocking Horse Demos, October 1991)
05 “Metal Mickey” (Island Demos, January 1992)
06 “Pantomime Horse” (Island Demos, January 1992)
07 “High Wire (My Insatiable One)” (Island Demos, January 1992)
08 “The Drowners” (Island Demos, January 1992)
09 “To The Birds” (Island Demos, January 1992)
10 “Sleeping Pills” (East West Demo, March 1992)
11 “The Drowners” (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
12 “To The Birds” (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
13 “My Insatiable One” (Single Monitor Mixes, March 1992
14 “Metal Mickey” (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
15 “The Drowners” (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
16 “Sleeping Pills” (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
17 “Moving” (BBC Radio 1, Mark Goodier Show, April 1992)
18 “Diesel” (Instrumental Studio Outtake)
19 “Stars On 45″ (Rehearsal Room Recording)
20 “Sleeping Pills (Strings)”

CD4 (Live At The Leadmill, February 1993):

01 “Metal Mickey”
02 “Moving”
03 “My Insatiable One”
04 “Animal Nitrate”
05 “Pantomime Horse”
06 “The Drowners”
07 “Painted People”
08 “So Young”
09 “Animal Lover”
10 “Sleeping Pills”
11 “To The Birds”


01 “The Drowner” (The Late Show, 5/7/92)
02 “Metal Mickey” (Top Of The Pops, 9/24/92)
03 “So Young” (Top Of The Pops, 5/27/93)
04 “So Young” (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)
05 “The Next Life” (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)
06 “My Insatiable One” (Later… With Jools Holland, 6/4/93)