Sufjan Stevens releases new EP

'All Delighted People' is the follow-up to 2009's 'The BQE'

Sufjan Stevens has announced details of a new EP.

‘All Delighted People’ is the follow-up to 2009’s ‘The BQE’ and is available to download for $5 (£3.20) from

Built around two versions of the song ‘All Delighted People’, other tracks on the EP include ‘Enchanting Ghost’, ‘The Owl And The Tanager’ and a 17-minute long ‘Djohariah’.


As Asthmatic Kitty Records reports, the EP will also be released on CD and as a double vinyl LP later this year.

The tracklisting for ‘All Delighted People’ is as follows:

‘All Delighted People (Original Version)’
‘Enchanting Ghost’
‘From The Mouth Of Gabriel’
‘The Owl And The Tanager’
‘All Delighted People (Classic Rock Version)’

As previously reported, Sufjan Stevens will embark on a tour of North America in October.