Sufjan Stevens to release Christmas album

Packed full of seasonal treats

Sufjan Stevens is set to release ’Songs For Christmas’ a special edition Christmas themed box set on November 12.

The package will include five individually packaged CD EPs recorded between 2001 and 2006. Extras included in the package include stickers, essays, extensive artwork, lyric sheets and chord charts.

The tracklisting for ’Songs For Christmas’ is:


Noel: Songs for Christmas, Vol. I (recorded December 2001)

‘Silent Night’

‘O Come O Come Emmanuel’

‘We’re Goin’ To the Country!’

‘Lo How A Rose E’er Blooming’

‘It’s Christmas! Let’s Be Glad!’


‘Holy Holy, etc.’

‘Amazing Grace’

Hark!: Songs for Christmas, Vol. II (recorded December 2002)

‘Angels We Have Heard on High’

‘Put the Lights on the Tree’

‘Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

‘I Saw Three Ships’

‘Only at Christmas Time’

‘Once in Royal David’s City’

‘Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!’

‘What Child Is This Anyway?’

‘Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella’

Ding! Dong!: Songs for Christmas, Vol. III (recorded December 2003)

‘O Come, O Come Emmanuel’

‘Come on! Let’s Boogey to the Elf Dance!’

‘We Three Kings’

‘O Holy Night’

‘That Was the Worst Christmas Ever!’

‘Ding! Dong!’

‘All the King’s Horns’

‘The Friendly Beasts’

Joy: Songs for Christmas, Vol. IV (recorded December 2005)

‘The Little Drummer Boy’

‘Away In A Manger’

‘Hey Guys! It’s Christmas Time!’

‘The First Noel’

‘Did I Make You Cry On Christmas Day? (Well, You Deserved It!)’

‘The Incarnation’

‘Joy To The World’

Peace: Songs for Christmas, Vol. V (recorded June 2006)

‘Once in Royal David’s City’

‘Get Behind Me, Santa!’

‘Jingle Bells’

‘Christmas in July’

‘Lo! How A Rose E’er Blooming’

‘Jupiter Winter’

‘Sister Winter’

‘O Come O Come Emmanuel’

‘Star of Wonder’

‘Holy, Holy, Holy’

‘The Winter Solstice’

You May Like