Sugababes new UK number one

Foo Fighters take album top spot

Sugababes have shot straight in at number one on the single chart with ‘About You Now’, a track that dumps Sean Kingston‘s ‘Beautiful Girls] to number four (September 30).

With much movement around the top 10, former Pop Idol winner Shayne Ward makes a chart return at two with ‘No U Hang Up’, 50 Cent slips to three and Ida Corr Vs Fedde Le Grand slide in at five with ‘Let Me Think About It’.

There is jubilation on the album chart as Foo Fighters head straight in at the summit with ‘Echoes Silence Patience & Grace, kicking James Blunt to number two after one only week at the top.

Ian Brown returns to album chart action at four with ‘The World Is Yours’. PJ Harvey just misses the album top 10 as ‘White Chalk’ enters at 11.

The UK singles top 10 runs:

1. Sugababes – ‘About YOu Now’

2. Shayne Ward – ‘No U Hang Up’

3. 50 Cent – ‘Ayo Technology’

4. Sean Kingston – ‘Beautiful Girls’

5. Ida Corr Vs Fedde Le Grand – ‘Let Me Think About It’

6. Plain White T’s – ‘Hey There Delilah’

7. Kanye West – ‘Stronger’

8. James Blunt – ‘1973’

9. Scouting For Girls – ‘She’s So Lovely’

10. Rihanna – ‘Shut Up And Drive’