Sum 41 announce ‘Does This Look All Killer No Filler’ UK/European tour with Simple Plan

The two bands have been touring the US with this spring

Sum 41 have announced a new ‘Does This Look All Killer No Filler’ UK/European tour for 2022 with Simple Plan supporting – see the dates below and get your tickets here.

The two bands have been touring the US together in 2022, and will reunite on the road in September and October.

“We’ve been having such a great time on our tour with Simple Plan in the States and cannot wait to bring the party over to Europe,” Sum 41 frontman Deryck Whibley said in a statement.


“We’re so excited to celebrate the anniversaries of some of our favourite albums along with other hits and favourites with you on the “Does This Look All Killer No Filler” tour!”

The UK/EU ‘Does This Look All Killer No Filler’ tour kicks off in Stuttgart on September 20, heading through Europe before concluding with a massive London show at Alexandra Palace on October 21, the only UK gig of the run.

Sum 41 will be heading to the UK next month ahead of the full tour, playing the Leeds (June 3) and Hatfield (June 4) legs of Slam Dunk Festival.

See the full list of dates for the ‘Does This Look All Killer No Filler’ UK and European tour below and get your tickets here for the London date. Tickets go on sale at 10am local time on Friday, May 20.

20 – Stuttgart, Porsche-Arena
21 – Frankfurt, myticket Jahrhunderthalle
23 – Bordeaux, Arkea Arena
24 – Bilbao, Bilbao Arena
26 – Lisbon, Altice Arena Sala Tejo
27 – Madrid, WiZink Center
29 – Paris, Accor Arena

1 – Prague, Sportovin Hala Fortuna
3 – Warsaw, EXPO XXI
5 – Vienna, Arena Open Air Vienna
6 – Bratislava, Incheba Expo Hall
8 – Bologna, Unipol Arena
10 – Munich, Olympiahalle
11 – Hamburg, Edel Optics Arena
12 – Berlin, Max-Schmeling-Halle
14 – Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi Electric Hall
17 – Luxembourg, Rockhal
18 – Tilburg, O13
19 – Brussels, Forest National
21 – London, Alexandra Palace


Sum 41’s most recent album, ‘Order In Decline’, came out in 2019. Earlier this year, Whibley revealed that the band had completed a new double record called ‘Heaven And Hell’.

Speaking about the ‘Heaven’ half of the two-disc project, Whibley explained: “Some weird nostalgia kicked in because of the pandemic. A lot of other people were retreating to things that made them feel good in the past.

“It all made sense to me why pop-punk is coming back: it’s feel-good music. There’s something that’s happy about it. Something young and innocent and free.”

The band’s guitarist Dave ‘Brownsound’ Baksh recently revealed that he received treatment for a cancerous tumour, but said he is now cancer-free.

Sharing a lengthy message on Instagram, the musician told fans that he noticed a lump in March and had it checked out. “Within two weeks I went through surgery in order to get rid of a tumour that ended up being #cancer,” Baksh said.

Baksh concluded his post by asking his fans and followers to support him and his wife as they take part in the Relay For Life fundraising event on June 11. You can make a donation here.

You May Like