Sum 41 are touring to mark the 15th anniversary of ‘Does This Look Infected?’

Band's second album was released in 2002

Sum 41 have announced a tour to mark the 15th anniversary of their second album ‘Does This Look Infected?’.

‘Does This Look Infected?’ was released in November 2002, following on from the group’s breakthrough 2001 debut ‘All Killer No Filler’. It spawned the singles ‘Still Waiting’ and ‘The Hell Song’.

The tour will see frontman Deryck Whibley joined by original members Dave “Brown Sound” Baksh and Cone McCaslin, as well as drummer Frank Zummo and guitarist Tom Thacker.

“This year was meant to be spent working on new music and I hadn’t even realized that it was the 15 Year anniversary of ‘Does This Look Infected?’,” Whibley said in a statement.

“Out of nowhere we started to receive messages from fans asking us to do another ‘DTLI’ anniversary tour…and when the fans call, we go. This time around is going to be even more special because we have Dave ‘Brown Sound’ Baksh with us! So back by popular demand, we’ll see you on the road this April!”.

Currently, the band have only announced North American dates for the tour. See their schedule below.

27 – San Francisco, CA @ Warfield

28 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
29 – Phoenix, AZ @ Van Buren
1 – Albuquerque, NM @ El Ray

3 – San Antonio, TX @ Aztec
4 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
5 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
7 – Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House of Blues
8 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
10 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theater
11 – Norfolk, VA @ The Norva
12 – New York City, NY @ Terminal 5
14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
15 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
17 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot
18 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
19 – Minneapolis, MN @ The Varsity Theater
21 – Denver, CO @ Ogden
23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Complex
24 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl
26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern

Whibley was diagnosed in 2014 with liver failure following alcohol abuse. He has since become sober.