Summer Camp to release debut album on Halloween

'Welcome To Condale' has been part-funded by fan contributions via Pledgemusic

Summer Camp have announced plans to release their debut album, ‘Welcome To Condale’, on October 31.

Working with Pulp’s Steve Mackey, who helped produce the 12 track album, the record includes debut single ‘Ghost Train’, as well as song named after a character from 1990s teen drama My So-Called Life, ‘Brian Krakow’.

The duo part-financed their debut by offering mixtapes and homemade chocolate brownies to fans in exchange for contributions to the recording process.

The London based act, made up of former anti-folk singer songwriter Jeremy Warmsley and Elizabeth Sankey release the album on their own Apricot Recording Company imprint, with support from Moshi Moshi and Pledgemusic.

The album will be preceded by a single, ‘Better Off Without You’, which will be released on September 12.

The ‘Welcome To Condale’ tracklisting is:

‘Better Off Without You’
‘Brian Krakow’
‘I Want You’
‘Losing My Mind’
‘Summer Camp’
‘Nobody Knows You’
‘Welcome to Condale’
‘Done Forever’
‘Last American Virgin’
‘Ghost Train’