Super Furry Animals album gets US release

'Hey Venus!' will be available Stateside

Super Furry Animals have announced the US release of their eighth studio album ‘Hey Venus!’.

The album will be released digitally and on vinyl on August 28, while the CD release of the album will hit stores on January 22, 2008.

The CD release will coincide with Gruff Rhys and co’s North American tour, details of which will be announced shortly.

Recorded at Miraval Studios in France and Rockfield Studios in Wales, ‘Hey Venus!’ was produced by David Newfeld (Broken Social Scene) and mixed by the band themselves and Chris Shaw. The band enlisted the services of the High Llamas Sean O’Hagan to arrange strings on the record.

The tracklisting is:

‘The Gateway Song’


‘Show Your Hand’

‘The Gift That Keeps Giving’

‘Neo Consumer’

‘Into The Night’

‘Baby Ate My Eightball’

‘Carbon Dating’


‘Battersey Odyssey’

‘Let The Wolves Howl At The Moon’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.