Franz Ferdinand collaborate with Super Furry Animals

Nick McCarthy provides vocals on a new song

Franz Ferdinand‘s Nick McCarthy makes a guest appearance on a song on the forthcoming new album by Super Furry Animals, ‘Dark Days/Light Years’.

McCarthy, who grew up in Bavaria, provides German-speaking vocals on the song ‘Inaugral Trams’, where he features alongside SFA frontman Gruff Rhys.

The album is set for digital download release on March 16 via, then will be released physically April 13.

The tracklisting of ‘Dark Days/Light Years’ will be:

‘Crazy Naked Girls’

‘The Very Best Of Neil Diamond’

‘Moped Eyes’

‘Inagural Trams’


‘Cardiff In The Sun’


‘Helium Hearts’

‘White Socks/Flip Flops’

‘Where Do You Wanna Go’

‘Lliwiau Llachar’


See the new issue of NME, out today (March 4), for an interview with the band, where they discuss their live plans for 2009.