There's a bunch of hot bands providing the music for 'The OC'...

Music from hit drama THE OC is collected in two new compilations out next week.

Following the success of ‘The OC – Mix 1’, the next two instalments are released on Monday (October 25).

The collections feature songs by Super Furry Animals, Jimmy Eat World and The Killers which have featured in the UK series, currently being shown in the UK on T4.

Meanwhile, the third CD soundtracks this year’s Christmas episodes, and includes a Wham cover of [a][/a]’s ‘Last Christmas’.

The tracklisting for Mix 2 is:

’Saturday Morning’ – Eels

’Hello Sunshine’ – Super Furry Animals

’Smile Like You Mean It’ – The Killers

’A Lack Of Color’ – Death Cab For Cutie

’Specialist’ – Interpol

’Something Pretty’ – Patrick Parks

’You’ve Got Me Wrong’ – Dios Malos

’If You Leave’ – Nada Surf

’Big Sur’ – The Thrills

’Little House Of Savages’ (live) – The Walkmen

’Trouble Sleeping’ – The Perishers

’So Sweet’ – Jonathan Rice

’Popular Mechanics For Lovers’ – Beulah

’Walnut Tree’ – Keane

’Maybe I’m Amazed’ – Jem

’Eastern Glow’ – The Album Leaf

Meanwhile, the Christmas compilation runs:

’The Christmas Song’ – The Raveonettes

’Last Christmas’ – Jimmy Eat World

’Just Like Christmas’ – Low

‘Merry Christmas Everybody’ – Rooney

’Rock Of Ages’ – Ben Kweller

’Christmas With You Is The Best’ – Long Winters

’Christmas Is Going To The Dogs’ – Eels

’Christmas’ – Leona Naess

’Maybe This Christmas’ – Ron Sexsmith