The delayed compilation will be out soon...

SUPER FURRY ANIMALS are to release their delayed ‘UNDER THE INFLUENCE’ compilation in April.

Each of the band have picked three songs for the album, which is now set for release on April 4. Tracks featured on the album include Joey Beltram’s ‘Energy Flash’, Dawn Penn’s ‘You Don’t Love Me (No No No)’ as well as songs by Undertones, MC5, Underworld and Morrissey.

The full tracklisting is:

The Beach Boys – ‘Feel Flows’ (Bunf)

Datblygu – ‘Casserole Efeillaid’ (Gruff)

The Undertones – ‘My Perfect Cousin’ (Bunf)

The MC5 – ‘Kick Out The Jams’ (Guto)

Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – ‘Christina’ (Gruff)

Sly & The Family Stone – ‘Family Affair’ (Daf)

Humanoid – ‘Stakker Humanoid’ (Cian)

Underworld – ‘Rez’ (Daf)

Bizet – ‘Pearl Fishers’ (Cian)

ELO – ‘Telephone Line’ (Daf)

Dennis Wilson and Rumbo – ‘Lady’ (Guto)

Meic Stevens – ‘Ghost Town’ (Gruff)

Dawn Penn – ‘You Don’t Love Me (No No No)’ (Guto)

Joey Beltram – ‘Energy Flash’ (Cian)

Hardfloor – ‘Acperience’ (Bunf)

Previous artists to make an ‘Under The Influence’ compilation include Ian Brown, Paul Weller and [a][/a].

SFA will release their seventh studio album in the spring.