Supergrass announce new album details

'Diamond Hoo Ha' will be out soon

Supergrass have announced details of their forthcoming sixth album, ‘Diamond Hoo Ha’.

The follow-up to 2005’s ‘Road To Rouen’ will be released on March 24, and was produced by Nick Launey, who has also worked with Arcade Fire and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The band are promising an album of glam-rock style songs, with the lead single, named ‘Diamond Hoo Ha Man’, released earlier this month.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘Diamond Hoo Ha Man’

‘Bad Blood’

‘Rebel In You’

‘When I Needed You’


‘Return Of Inspiration’

‘Rough Knuckles’

‘Ghost Of A Friend’

‘Whisky & Green Tea’



Meanwhile, Supergrass will play a short UK tour in March. The gigs will be the first bassist Mick Quinn will have played with the band since he broke his back last summer.

Supergrass play:

Edinburgh Liquid Rooms (March 11)

Liverpool Carling Academy (12)

Cambridge Junction (13)

London Roundhouse (14)

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.