Surfer Blood announce new album, ‘Snowdonia’

It's the band's first release since guitarist Thomas Fekete died of cancer in May

Surfer Blood have announced details of their fourth album, ‘Snowdonia’.

The release will be the Florida band’s first full-length record since they were rocked by the news back in May that founding member and former guitarist Thomas Fekete had died from a rare form of stomach cancer. He left the band in April 2015 after his diagnosis.

Written and mixed by frontman John Paul Pitts, ‘Snowdonia’ will be released on February 3 2017. Surfer Blood, who now comprise of four members, have also shared the album’s lead single, ‘Six Flags in F or G’. Listen to the song below.


See the full tracklist for ‘Snowdonia’ below.

1. Matter of Time
2. Frozen
3. Dino Jay
4. Six Flags in F or G
5. Snowdonia
6. Instant Doppelgängers
7. Taking Care of Eddy
8. Carrier Pigeon

Surfer Blood released their debut single ‘Swim’ in 2009. Their first album ‘Astro Coast’ followed in 2010, before ‘Pythons’ in 2013 and ‘1000 Palms’ in 2015. The late Fekete played on all three albums, before releasing solo cassette-only album ‘Burner’ in December 2015.

His widow Jess wrote in a tribute after his death: “I am full of comfort knowing that Thomas is now free and I long for the day that I get to be with him again… Thomas John Fekete, I love you and live for you. Nothing will make me more proud than being able to call myself your wife. Now, my beautiful angel, go find Bowie and jam.”