Swedish House Mafia announce farewell album ‘Until Now’

Dance giants include remixes of Coldplay, Pendulum and Florence & The Machine on their final release

Swedish House Mafia have announced details of their final album ‘Until Now’.

The album will be released on October 22 and is billed as the soundtrack to the dance trio’s ‘One Last Tour, the details of which are set to be announced next Monday (September 24).

‘Until Now’ features the collective’s original tracks including ‘Antidote’ and new single ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ as well as remixes of tracks by the likes of Coldplay, Florence And The Machine and Pendulum.


The dance trio announced back in June that they were planning to split up when their next tour came to an end. They made the announcement via their website, where they thanked fans for their support adding: “We came, we raved, we loved.”

Steve Angello of the trio told Rolling Stone about the reason behind their forthcoming retirement, saying that they decided to call it a day because they didn’t know what their ‘next move’ would be.

He said: “We just decided that we reached a point where we don’t know what the next move would be. We always like the challenge. And we don’t like to repeat ourselves. We just felt like it was time.”

He denied that a rift in the act was the reason behind the split, saying: “We’re like brothers. We’re still here. It’s not like anybody has died. We’ve had beyond our dreams and we’ve come very, very far. We just felt like, ‘Let’s stop touring.'”

The tracklisting for ‘Until Now’ is as follows:

Swedish House Mafia – ‘Greyhound’ 
Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – ‘Here We Go’
Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – ‘In My Mind (Axwell Mix)’ 
Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso feat. Ryan Tedder – ‘Calling (Lose My Mind) 
Nari & Milani – ‘Atom’ / Axwell, Ingrosso, Angello & Laidback Luke feat. Deborah Cox – ‘Leave The World Behind’
Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – ‘Antidote’
Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – ‘Walking Alone’ / Swedish House Mafia vs. Tinie Tempah – ‘Miami 2 Ibiza’
Michael Calfan – ‘Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version)’ / Coldplay – ‘Paradise’
Miike Snow – ‘The Wave (Thomas Gold Edit)’
Steve Aoki feat. Wynter Gordon – ‘Ladi Dadi’ (Tommy Trash Remix) / Thomas Gold – ‘Sing2Me’ / Red Carpet – ‘Alright’
Pendulum – ‘The Island’ (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix)
Steve Angello & Third Party – ‘Lights’
Alesso – ‘Raise Your Head’ / ‘Sandro Silva & Quintino’
Hardwell – ‘Three Triangles’ / Arty, Matisse & Sadko – ‘Trio’ / Adrian Lux – ‘Teenage Crime’
Sebastian Ingrosso & Tommy Trash – ‘Reload’
Usher – ‘Euphoria (Swedish House Mafia Extended Dub)’
Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – ‘Don’t You Worry Child’
M-3ox feat. Heidrun – ‘Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Instrumental)’ / The Temper Trap – ‘Sweet Disposition’
Coldplay vs. Swedish House Mafia – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
Florence + the Machine – ‘You Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix)’ / Swedish House Mafia – ‘One’
Axwell – ‘Heart Is King’ / Swedish House Mafia – ‘Save The World’ (Knife Party Remix)
Swedish House Mafia – ‘Save The World’ / Ferry Corsten – ‘Punk (Arty Rock-n-Rolla Mix)’