Switches postpone US album release

'Lay Down The Law' will now be released on March 18

London band Switches have announced that the release of their debut album has been pushed back until March.

Originally slated for a late October release, the date was moved to give the band the opportunity to prepare for its release.

Produced by Beck and Elliot Smith collaborator Rob Schnapf, ‘Lay Down The Law’ is the follow-up to the band’s ’Message From Yuz’ EP.

The track listing for ‘Lay Down The Law’ is:

‘Drama Queen’

‘Snakes And Ladders’

‘Lay Down The Law’

‘Coming Down’

‘The Need To Be Needed’

‘Message From Yuz’

‘Every Second Counts’

‘Stepkids In Love’

‘Lovin’ It’

‘Killer Karma’


–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.