System Of A Down give Download setlist clues with their first show of 2011

Band reveal eclectic set of classics at their first show in five years

System Of A Down played the first show of their reunion tour on Tuesday (May 10) at Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta.

The gig, in front of 14,000 fans, marked the start of their international tour which will see them perform a headline set at the UK’s Download Festival in June.

System Of A Down went on hiatus in 2006, announcing their return to the stage late last year. The band’s last albums, ‘Mezmerize’ and ‘Hypnotize’, were released in 2005.

Their 29-song setlist for the Edmonton show was:

‘Prison Song’
‘Deer Dance’
‘Chop Suey!’
‘Lonely Day’
‘Soldier Side — Intro’
‘Soldier Side’
‘Kill Rock ‘n Roll’
‘Lost in Hollywood’
‘Holy Mountains’