System Of A Down to release ‘Hypnotize’

The second part of their two album set will come out in November

System Of A Down have announced release details for the second part of their ‘Mesmerize’/’Hypnotize’ two disc set.

‘Hypnotize’ will hit the shops on November 21 in two editions featuring 12 new songs as well as artwork by Vartan Malakian – father of the band’s guitarist Daron Malakian.

The packaging for the LP is specially designed to physically join ‘Mesmerize’, forming one product with continuous artwork.

The Dualdisc version will also contain behind-the-scenes footage showing the making of both records.

The albums will both interlock musically with the final track on ‘Hypnotize’, ‘Soldier Side’, completing ‘Soldier Side Intro’, which opens ‘Mesmerize’.

The album’s title track ‘Hypnotize’ is set to be the first single to be lifted from the LP, although a release date is yet to be confirmed.

System Of A Down’s ‘Hypnotize’ tracklisting will run:



‘Kill Rock ‘n Roll’


‘Stealing Society’



‘Holy Mountains’

‘Vicinity Of Obscenity’

‘She’s Like Heroin’

‘Lonely Day’

‘Soldier Side’