And the fans' goldmine that is 'Steal This Album' wil have no cover art...

System Of A Down have announced final details of their compilation of unreleased songs, ‘STEAL THIS ALBUM’.

‘Steal This Album’ is a collection of never-before-released original tracks from the vaults of System Of A Down, and is due for release on November 25.

Produced by Rick Rubin and guitarist Daron Malakian, the album is currently being mixed in LA by Andy Wallace. The compilation will feature songs from across their career, as far as before the group signed their 1995 contract, up to the sessions for their new album ‘Toxicity’.

The tracklisting runs: ‘Chic ‘n’ Stu’





‘A.D.D. (American Dream Denial)’

‘Mr. Jack’




‘Highway Song’

‘Fuck The System’

‘Ego Brain’




‘Innervision’, ‘Fuck The System’, ‘Pictures’, ‘Boom’, and ‘A.D.D. (American Dream Denial)’ were recorded for the ‘Toxicity’ album, but recording was not completed in time.

System vocalist Serj Tankian said: “We don’t consider any of these songs B-sides or outtakes. The songs that didn’t make it onto ‘Toxicity’ are as good as, if not better than the songs that did – they weren’t originally included because they didn’t fit the overall continuity of the album, and we’re happy that our fans will be able to hear them in their completed form.”

The artwork for ‘Steal This Album’ will resemble a homemade CD with no cover art. The title will be scrawled across the face of the CD, and complete credits and other information can be accessed by inserting the CD into a computer and logging onto a special Internet site.