T In The Park adds 16 unsigned acts to line-up

Bands will play on the T Break stage at bash

16 unsigned Scottish acts have been confirmed to play the T Break stage at this year’s T In The Park festival (July 10-12).

Showcasing new Scottish talent, bands picked to play the stage in previous years include Snow Patrol, Biffy Clyro and attic lights. Organisers say they listened to almost 1400 bands before choosing the final 16 to perform at the Balado festival.

Camera Obscura and The Maccabees are the latest signed bands to be added to the festival’s bill.


Blur, Kings Of Leon and The Killers will headline the event.

The 16 bands playing the T Break stage at T In The Park are:

Tango In The Attic
Little Eskimos
Mike Nisbet
My Cousin I Bid You Farewell
The French Quarter
Punch And The Apostles
Ming Ming And The Ching Chings
Dead Boy Robotics
Barn Owl
We Are Trapped In Kansas
Maple Leaves
Gong Fei
Brother Louis Collective

To check the availability of T In The Park tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s