T-Pain releases new mixtape ‘The Iron Way’

Guests include Lil Wayne, Migos and The-Dream

T-Pain has released a new mixtape, ‘The Iron Way’.

The 20-track tape is helmed by DJ Drama and features guest spots from Lil Wayne, Migos, The-Dream, Big KRIT, Bun B and OG Maco. Download ‘The Iron Way’ now via DatPiff.

T-Pain hasn’t put out a studio LP since the release of ‘Revolver’ in 2011. His next album – reportedly titled ‘Stoicville: The Phoenix’ – is expected to come out later this year.

Lil Wayne, meanwhile, is due to release his latest full-length effort, ‘The Free Weezy Album’. The record was announced in February after it was reported that the rapper is suing his label Cash Money Records and its owner, Birdman, for $51m (£37m).

Wayne claims Cash Money have violated his contract by not releasing his new album ‘Tha Carter V’. Birdman has gone on record as saying that ‘Tha Carter V’ is still set for release, however, with plans in place to release the long-awaited record “in due time”. A release date for ‘The Free Weezy Album’ (which will be a free LP) has also yet to be confirmed.