Take That announce new album, ‘III’, and new single ‘These Days’ – listen

Band's seventh album is the first without founder member Jason Orange

Take That have issued details of their new album, titled ‘III’ in reference to the fact that Jason Orange recently quit the group.

Speaking to Chris Evans on his Radio 2 Breakfast Show, the band’s Gary Barlow said that Orange’s departure delayed the process of making the album.

Barlow said: “We’d been promising our fans for two years now, ‘This record’s coming’, and like Mark said, we got to the beginning of the year and we said to J, ‘Listen, we’ve got to start this record.’ We waited and waited until the last point, and we’re rushing everything now because we finally got a decision and we have to respect that. We want to move forward as a three right now.”

‘III’ was recorded with producers including Greg Kurstin (Lana Del Rey, Lykke Li, Katy Perry), John Shanks (Take That), Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers) and Jeff Lynne of the band ELO, with work largely taking place at the band’s own studios and London’s Abbey Road Studios.

The first single from the album, ‘These Days’, can be heard below. The album will be released on December 1, and the album cover can be seen above.

The ‘III’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘These Days’
‘Let In The Sun’
‘If You Want It’
‘Higher Than Higher’
‘I Like It’
‘Give You My Love’
‘Into The Wild’
‘Get Ready For It’

These Days
Let In The Sun
If You Want It
Higher Than Higher
I Like It
Give You My Love
Into The Wild
Get Ready For It
Do It For All For Love