Robbie Williams reuniting with Take That for Simon Cowell’s Haiti single

Kylie Minogue, Mariah Carey, Leona Lewis also appear on REM cover

Robbie Williams is set to reunite with Take That to sing on Simon Cowell’s forthcoming Haiti appeal single.

Kylie Minogue, Mariah Carey, Leona Lewis, JLS, James Blunt, Cheryl Cole and Joe McElderry will also feature on the track – a cover of R.E.M‘s ‘Everybody Hurts’, reports The Sun.

Although Williams recently reunited with his old bandmates for recording sessions, the single will be the first release by the original line-up of the band since he left in 1995.

Alexandra Burke, Susan Boyle, Michael Buble, James Morrison and Mika are also set to contribute to the single. Release details are yet to be confirmed.