Taking Back Sunday share new single and announce 2019 UK tour

The US band will celebrate their 20th anniversary next year

Taking Back Sunday have shared a new single and confirmed a raft of UK headline dates due to take place next summer.

The New York band will celebrate their 20th anniversary next year and previously announced details of a compilation to mark the occasion, fittingly titled ‘Twenty’. The record, which will be released on January 11, will feature two new recordings alongside favourites from across their back catalogue.

The brand new songs will be titled ‘A Song For Dan’ and ‘All Ready To Go’, the latter of which has now been shared online. You can listen to it below now.


In June, the four-piece will return to the UK and Ireland for the first time since February 2017 for a seven-date tour. Tickets will go on sale at 10am on Friday (December 7) and will be available to purchase here.

Taking Back Sunday will play:

June 2019
13 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
14 – Glasgow, Barrowlands
15 – Belfast, Limelight
16 – Dublin, Vicar Street
18 – London, Troxy
19 – Manchester, Academy
20 – Bristol, O2 Academy Bristol

The band formed in 1999 and have released seven studio albums over their 20-year career, including 2002 debut ‘Tell All Your Friends’. Earlier this year, they confirmed founding member and guitarist Eddie Reyes had quit the band.


“John, Shaun, Mark and Adam love Eddie, wish him well in his future endeavours and look forward to hitting the road soon,” the remaining members said in a statement at the time.