Talib Kweli and Madlib release free digital download

‘Liberation’ features nine tracks and guest appearances

Talib Kweli and Madlib have released a new LP as a free digital download here.

‘Liberation’ includes nine tracks and features guest appearances by Consequence and Strong Arm Steady.

In Kweli’s MySpace blog, he wrote: “Happy New Year! Liberation is here! Shout out to my brother Mad Lib, for being so creative and inspirational, and for giving me a canvas to paint on.”

The MC added that ‘Liberation’ is a: “Straight ahead, sample-driven hip-hop record,” and emphasised that his highly anticipated forthcoming album ‘Eardrum’ is “a different project with different influences”.

Kweli also confirmed that a video for his track ‘More or Less’ will be released later this week.

The tracklisting for ‘Liberation’ is:

‘The Show’

‘Funny Money’

‘Time Is Right’

‘Engine Runnin’’ (featuring Consequence)

‘Over the Counter’

‘The Function’ (featuring Strong Arm Steady)

‘Happy Home’ (featuring Candice Anderson)

‘Soul Music’

‘What Can I Do?’

–By our Los Angeles staff. Find out more about NME.