The Mercury Music Prize winner in 1999 prepares to release a follow-up...

TALVIN SINGH has completed the follow-up to 1999’s MERCURY MUSIC PRIZE winning ‘OK’ album, NME.COM can reveal.

The album, which is entitled ‘Ha’, continues Singh’s fusion of traditional Asian music with electronic breakbeat culture. The full track listing is as follows:


‘Mustard Fields’

‘The Beat Goes On’


‘Sway Of The Versus’


‘It’s Not Over’


‘See Breeze’

‘Bobby Style’

‘Silver Flowers’

The album was recorded in Singh’s own studio in London, the Calcutta Cyber Cafe, with some extra sounds taken from recording sessions in Bombay, and again features recordings with longtime collaborator Cleveland Watkiss.

Talvin Singh recently worked with the director Tarsem Singh on the soundtrack for the Jennifer Lopez film ‘The Cell’, and is about to commence work on a score for an Indian film. ‘Ha’ is released through Universal/Island on March 5.