Tame Impala share new track ‘Eventually’ – listen

New album 'Currents' will be released on July 17

A new track from the upcoming Tame Impala album has been shared online.

‘Eventually’ will feature on the band’s third album ‘Currents’, which is due for release on July 17. It follows on from previous singles ‘Cause I’m A Man’, ‘Disciples’ and ‘Let It Happen’. Listen now below.

‘Currents’ is the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Lonerism’. Read the NME review of ‘Lonerism’ here.


Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker recently revealed during a Reddit AMA session with fans how his upcoming album is more pop-based and diverse (“I’ve always thought all Tame Impala was total pop (whatever pop is these days). I guess because I don’t hear the oceans of reverb and distortion… There’s a lot of different stuff on the new album, it definitely has the most variation of any album I’ve done in the past”) and how the band have only recently started making money from their music (“You want to know a story? Up until recently, from all of Tame Impala’s record sales outside of Australia I had received zero dollars. Someone high up spent the money before it got to me. I may never get that money”).

The ‘Currents’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Let It Happen’
‘The Moment’
‘Yes I’m Changing’
‘The Less I Know The Better’
‘Past Life’
‘Cause I’m A Man’
‘Reality in Motion’
‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’

Tame Impala will play a handful of UK and Ireland dates later this year. They are as follows:

Electric Picnic Festival (September 4)
End Of The Road Festival (5)
Glasgow Barrowland (8)
Liverpool Olympia (9)
Isle of Wight Bestival (10)


To check the availability of Tame Impala tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.