Tracklist and release date of new Tame Impala revealed via Japanese iTunes

Band will release third album 'Currents' on July 18

Tame Impala will release new album ‘Currents’ on July 18, according to information revealed by iTunes in Japan.

A pre-order page for the Australian band’s third album was made available yesterday (May 1), confirming both the release date and tracklist. Alongside songs already heard from the album, ‘Let It Happen’, ‘Cause I’m A Man, Woman’ and ‘Disciples’, ‘Currents’ will also include songs titled ‘Nangs’, ‘Gossip’ and ‘The Less I Know the Better’. Scroll down for the full album tracklist

The band’s frontman Kevin Parker recently shared ‘Disciples’ during a Reddit AMA session with fans. Listen below.

Parker also revealed how his upcoming album is more pop-based and diverse (“I’ve always thought all Tame Impala was total pop (whatever pop is these days). I guess because I don’t hear the oceans of reverb and distortion… There’s a lot of different stuff on the new album, it definitely has the most variation of any album I’ve done in the past”) and how the band have only recently started making money from their music (“You want to know a story? Up until recently, from all of Tame Impala’s record sales outside of Australia I had received zero dollars. Someone high up spent the money before it got to me. I may never get that money”).

Hear ‘Disciples’ beneath.

‘Currents’ album tracklist (via iTunes Japan/ Consequence of Sound)

‘Let It Happen’
‘The Moment’
‘Yes I’m Changing’
‘The Less I Know the Better’
‘Past Life’
”Cause I’m A Man’
‘Reality In Motion’
‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’

Tame Impala will play a handful of UK and Ireland dates later this year. They are as follows:

Electric Picnic Festival (September 4)
End Of The Road Festival (5)
Glasgow Barrowland (8)
Liverpool Olympia (9)
Bestival (10)

To check the availability of Tame Impala tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.