Tame Impala release details of new album ‘Lonerism’

The LP will be released on October 8

Australian psych rockers Tame Impala have released the tracklisting for their new album ‘Lonerism’, which is set for release on October 8.

‘Lonerism’ is the follow-up to the band’s 2010 debut, ‘Innerspeaker’. The album’s first single proper will be titled ‘Elephant’ and will follow later this month.

Tame Impala are set to return to the UK in late October and early November for a string of live dates. The shows begin at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on October 30, before moving on to Manchester’s HMV Ritz on November 1, Sheffield Leadmill on November 2 and finally Glasgow ABC on November 3.

The ‘Lonerism’ tracklisting is:

‘Be Above It’
‘Endors Toi’
‘Apocalypse Dreams’
‘Mind Mischief’
‘Music to Walk Home By’
‘Why Won’t They Talk to Me?’
‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’
‘Keep on Lying’
‘She Just Won’t Believe Me’
‘Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control’
‘Sun’s Coming Up’

To check the availability of Tame Impala tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.