A Tame Impala member is releasing a new solo album – check out this song from it

Drummer Julien Barbagallo shares video for 'L'échappée'

Tame Impala drummer Julien Barbagallo has announced details of a new solo album and released a song from it.

French singer-songwriter Barbagallo will release new album ‘Danse Dans Les Ailleurs’ (which translates to “Dance in Other Worlds” in English) on March 2 via Sony Music France/Arista. It’s the follow-up to Barbagallo’s 2016 record ‘Grand Chien’.

Barbagallo has shared the video for his album track ‘L’échappée’ (meaning “The Breakaway”). Check that out below.


The album’s artwork and tracklist are beneath:

1 ‘L’échappée’
2 ‘Bouche sauvage’
3 ‘L’offrande’
4 ‘Glisse’
5 ‘Longtemps possible’
6 ‘Les mains lentes’
7 ‘Nous ne sommes rien’
8 ‘Les grandes visions’
9 ‘Je me tais’

Recently, Tame Impala announced their live return, confirming their first live date of 2018.


The band released three new B-side tracks late last year, titled ‘List of People (To Try And Forget About)’, ‘Powerlines’ and ‘Taxi’s Here’.

The songs feature on the band’s new deluxe ‘Collector’s Edition’ box set of their acclaimed 2015 album ‘Currents’, one of NME‘s Albums Of The Year for that year.

Frontman Kevin Parker explained that he started writing ‘List of People (To Try And Forget About)’ between the end of 2012’s ‘Lonerism’ and the start of the sessions for ‘Currents’.

He said: “I guess maybe one of the reasons it didn’t end up on the album [‘Currents’] was that it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album. But by the time I got to finish [the track], I was really kind of like satisfied with it as a song and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff.”