'4,766 Seconds - A Short Cut To Teenage Fanclub' contains three new tracks...

Teenage Fanclub are to release a career-spanning best of later this year containing three brand new tracks.

‘4,766 Seconds – A Short Cut To Teenage Fanclub’ is scheduled for release on November 4.

The 21-track compilation contains highlights from the band’s six studio albums, including 1990 debut single ‘Everything Flows’ and the band’s biggest chart hit, 1997’s ‘Ain’t That Enough’. The three new tracks are titled ‘The World’ll Be OK’, ‘Empty Space’ and ‘Did I Say’.

The full tracklisting is:

‘The Concept’

‘Ain’t That Enough’

‘The World’ll Be OK’

‘Everything Flows’

‘Star Sign’

‘Mellow Doubt’

‘I Need Direction’

‘About You’

‘What You Do To Me’

‘Empty Space’

‘Sparky’s Dream’

‘I Don’t Want Control Of You’

‘Hang On’

‘Did I Say’

‘Don’t Look Back’

‘Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From’

‘Neil Jung’


‘Dumb Dumb Dumb’


‘My Uptight Life’

Teenage Fanclub have also announced details of an Irish and UK tour to coincide with the compilation’s release.

The full list of dates is as follows:

Cork Savoy Theatre (November 11)

Limerick Dolans (12)

Dublin Ambassador Theatre (13)

Belfast Limelight (14)

Middlesbrough Town Hall (17)

Liverpool Stanley Theatre (18)

Leeds Metropolitan University (19)

Manchester University (20)

Stoke Sugarmill (21)

Sheffield Leadmill (23)

Northampton Roadmenders (24)

Portsmouth Wedgwood Rooms (25)

Norwich Waterfront (27)

Oxford Brookes University (28)

Bristol University Anson Rooms (29)

Birmingham Academy 2 (December 1)

Cambridge The Junction (2)

London Astoria (3)

Edinburgh Liquid Room (6)

Aberdeen Lemon Tree (7)

Glasgow Barrowlands (8)

For ticket availability call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663, or [url=]click here.