Temples and Katy B lead new album releases (February 10)

Plus new releases from Sun Kill Moon, Lets Wrestle, Illum Sphere, Crosses, Cage The Elephant and more

Temples and Katy B lead this week’s new album releases (February 10).

Temples’ debut ‘Sun Structures’ was produced by James Bagshaw of the band and recorded at his home in Kettering. It was mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer.

Speaking about the record’s DIY element, Bagshaw commented: “It’s similar to Joe Meek – he used to record vocals in his bathroom in his flat on Holloway Road. The way I see it, there aren’t any limitations any more. If you know what you want to achieve, there’s always a way around it.”


Meanwhile, Katy B releases her second album ‘Little Red’. The album includes the singles ‘Crying For No Reason’ and ‘5 AM’. In addition to the singles, Katy B’s collaboration with Jessie Ware, ‘Aaliyah’, which was first heard on 2012’s ‘Danger’ EP, features on the album as does a new track with Sampha titled ‘Play’. Producers on the album include George FitzGerald, Jacques Greene, Joker, Route 94 and Artwork.

Elsewhere, there are new albums from Sun Kill Moon, Lets Wrestle, Illum Sphere, Crosses, Cage The Elephant, Marissa Nadler, Fanfarlo, Planningtorock, Keel Her and Tinariwen while Cheatahs release their eagerly anticipated self-titled debut album and Speedy Ortiz release new EP ‘Real Hair’.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Cage The Elephant – ‘Melophobia’
Cheatahs – ‘Cheatahs’
††† (Crosses) – ‘†††’
Fanfarlo – ‘Let’s Go Extinct’
Illum Sphere – ‘Ghosts Of Then And Now’
Katy B – ‘Little Red’
Keel Her – ‘Keel Her’
Lets Wrestle – ‘Lets Wrestle’
Marissa Nadler – ‘July’
Planningtorock – ‘All Love’s Legal’
Speedy Ortiz – ‘Real Hair’ EP
Sun Kil Moon – ‘Benji’
Temples – ‘Sun Structures’
Tinariwen – ‘Emmaar’