Temples announce details of debut album ‘Sun Structures’

The band will release their first LP on February 10, 2014

Temples are set to release their debut album ‘Sun Structures’ on February 10, 2014, via Heavenly Recordings.

The LP was produced by James Bagshaw of the band and recorded at his home in Kettering. It was mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer. Click here to listen to ‘Mesmerise’ from the album, which will be released as a single on January 13. Speaking about the record’s DIY element, Bagshaw commented: “It’s similar to Joe Meek – he used to record vocals in his bathroom in his flat on Holloway Road. The way I see it, there aren’t any limitations any more. If you know what you want to achieve, there’s always a way around it.”

The ‘Sun Structures’ tracklisting is:

‘Shelter Song’
‘Sun Structures’
‘The Golden Throne’
‘Keep In The Dark’
‘Move With The Season’
‘Colours To Life’
‘A Question Isn’t Answered’
‘The Guesser’
‘Test Of Time’
‘Sand Dance’
‘Fragment’s Light’

Temples will tour the UK following the release of the album. Tickets go on sale November 22 at 9am. They will play:

Glasgow Oran Mor (February 24, 2014)
Hull Fruit (25)
Nottingham Rescue Rooms (27)
Leeds Stylus (28)
Manchester Academy 2 (March 1)
Oxford Academy 2 (3)
Birmingham Institute Library (4)
Cardiff Globe (6)
Bournemouth Old Fire Station (7)
London Shepherd’s Bush Empire (8)

To check the availability of Temples tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765