B-52s reveal details of first album in 16 years

They also announce live dates

The B-52s have announced details of their first studio album in 16 years.

The band are set to release ‘Funplex’ on February 26, 2008 in the US.

It includes 11 tracks recorded in their hometown of Athens, Georgia with producer Steve Osborne [New Order, Happy Mondays, Doves].

The album tracklisting is:


‘Hot Corner’


‘Juliet Of The Spirits’


‘Eyes Wide Open’

‘Love In The Year 3000’

‘Deviant Ingredient’

‘Too Much To Think About’

‘Dancing Now’

‘Keep This Party Going’

Meanwhile, the band have announced that they will preview the new album at these two upcoming shows:

New York Roseland Ballroom (October 31)

Los Angeles Roxy (November 16)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.