Brian Wilson to release new solo album ‘No Pier Pressure’ in April

The LP is The Beach Boys frontman's 11th solo release

Brian Wilson is set to release his new solo album, ‘No Pier Pressure’, on April 6.

The LP is the Beach Boys frontman’s 11th solo release and will feature guest spots from She & Him’s Zooey Deschanel and M Ward and Fun’s Nate Ruess as well as country singer Kacey Musgraves and his former Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin.

Recorded at Hollywood’s Ocean Way Studios, the album sees Wilson backed by session players Don Was, Jim Keltner, Dean Parks, and Kenny Aronoff.

The ‘No Pier Pressure’ tracklisting is:

‘This Beautiful Day’
‘Runaway Dancer’ [featuring Sebu Simonian]
‘What Ever Happened’ [featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
‘On The Island’ [featuring She & Him]
‘Our Special Love’ [featuring Peter Hollens]
‘The Right Time’ [featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
‘Guess You Had To Be There’ [featuring Kacey Musgraves]
‘Tell Me Why’ [featuring Al Jardine]
‘Sail Away’ [featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine]
‘One Kind Of Love’
‘Saturday Night’ [featuring Nate Ruess]
‘The Last Song’
‘Half Moon Bay’