Beatles, Lily Allen, Babyshambles releasing seven-inch singles for Record Store Day

Bat For Lashes, Danger Mouse, Hot Chip also for vinyl releases

The Beatles, Lily Allen, Babyshambles and Bat For Lashes are among the acts releasing seven-inch vinyl records for Record Store Day on April 17.

Pet Shop Boys, Tinie Tempah and Danger Mouse are also among the 12 acts releasing the records through the Parlophone label. See below for the full details of 11 of the releases – with one further “big name” announced as a new song from Blur.

Each release will be limited to a maximum of 1000 copies, and will be available in selected independent record stores across the UK.

The Beatles‘Paperback Writer’ and ‘Rain’ (the original B-side to the former 1966 single) will be released on their vinyl single. Hot Chip release a new version of their song ‘I Feel Better’ featuring Bonnie Prince Billy, while Bat For Lashes releases two live songs, ‘Howl!’ and ‘Wild Is The Wind’.

The Parlophone Record Store Day vinyl releases are:

Babyshambles: ‘Side Of The Road’/’UnBiloTitled’
Bat For Lashes: ‘Howl!’ (live at De La Warr Pavillion)/’Wild Is The Wind’ (live at Grove Music Studios)
The Beatles: ‘Paperback Writer’/’Rain’
Blur: song title TBC
Chiddy Bang: ‘Opposite Of Adults’/Sooner Or Later’
Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse: ‘Just War’ (featuring Gruff Rhys)/’Just War’ (instrumental)
Eliza Doolittle: ‘Pack Up’/’Rollerblades’
Hot Chip: ‘I Feel Bonnie’ (featuring Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billie)/’Bear Witness’
Jónsi: ‘Go Do’/’Boy Lilikoi’
Lily Allen: ‘Back To The Start’/’Kabul Shit’
Pet Shop Boys: ‘Love Life’/’A Powerful Friend’
Tinie Tempah: ‘Pass Out’/’Pass Out’ (SBTRKT Remix)

See a full list of Record Store Day releases so far at now.