New release adds all Beatles songs from film soundtrack left off original release...

THE BEATLES‘ 1969 album ‘Yellow Submarine’ is released on September 15, remastered with all 15 songs that were included on the film but not included on the original 1969 soundtrack release. The original release only had six Beatles songs and the rest used the orchestral score by George Martin.

The full tracklist is

‘Yellow Submarine’ ‘Hey Bulldog’ ‘Eleanor Rigby’ ‘Love You Too’ ‘All Together Now’ ‘Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds’ ‘Think For Yourself’ ‘Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band’ ‘With A Little Help From My Friends’ ‘Baby Your A Rich Man’ ‘Only A Northern Song’ ‘All You Need Is Love’ ‘When I’m 64’ ‘Nowhere Man’ ‘It’s All Too Much’


The film – digitally restored and remixed – will also be released on video and DVD on the same date.

Next week – Bank Holiday Monday, August 30 – is Yellow Submarine Day in Liverpool to coincide with the premiere of the rereleased film. Bars and clubs around the city will be staging Beatles-related events.

You May Like