The Big Pink, The Walkmen and These New Puritans join The Great Escape bill

Chapel Club, Summer Camp and Goldheart Assembly also set for the Brighton festival

A host of new bands have been announced for this year’s Great Escape event, which takes place across the city of Brighton from May 13-15.

The Big Pink, Chapel Club, The Walkmen, Goldheart Assembly, Summer Camp, These New Puritans, The Sunshine Underground and Fionn Regan will be joining the other 350 or so bands who will be playing in over 30 venues in the seaside town.

Bands playing so far include:

Born Ruffians
Broken Social Scene
Chapel Club
Chase & Status
Dead Wolf Club
Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster
Ellie Goulding
Final Flash,
Fionn Regan,
Goldheart Assembly
Groove Armada
Hesta Prynn
Jaguar Love
John Talabot
Kid Adrift
Marina & The Diamonds
Mount Kimbie
My Giant Head
Reverend Soundsystem
Samuel and the Dragon
Silver Columns
Summer Camp
The Sunshine Underground
The Big Pink
The Neat
The Slits
The Walkmen
These New Puritans
Thomas White
Tweak Bird
White Rabbits
Wild Beasts
You Say Party! We Say Die!

For more information on which venues the bands will be playing and the full list, visit

To check the availability of Great Escape tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.