The Black Keys announce new album ‘“Let’s Rock”’ and share new single ‘Eagle Birds’

It's the first LP since 2014's 'Turn Blue'

The Black Keys have announced their new album ‘“Let’s Rock”’ – you can now hear their latest single ‘Eagle Birds’ below.

The long-awaited follow-up to their 2014 LP ‘Turn Blue’, ‘“Let’s Rock”’ was first previewed last month with the release of the comeback track ‘Lo/Hi’.

Their ninth studio album ‘“Let’s Rock”’ is now set for release on June 28 via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records. You can hear ‘Eagle Birds’ below.


Speaking about the record, frontman Dan Auerbach said: “When we’re together we are The Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were sixteen.”

Written, tracked live, and produced by Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney at Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville, Carney added of the album: “The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

You can see the full tracklist for ‘“Let’s Rock”’ below.

1. Shine A Little Light
2. Eagle Birds
3. Lo/Hi
4. Walk Across The Water
5. Tell Me Lies
6. Every Little Thing
7. Get Yourself Together
8. Sit Around And Miss You
9. Go
10. Breaking Down
11. Under The Gun
12. Fire Walk With Me


The Black Keys recently announced details of their first US tour for four years, with the band heading on the road with Modest Mouse from September through to November.

You May Like