Black Lips announce Mark Ronson-produced new album details

'Arabia Mountain' set for June 6 release

Black Lips have named their new album ‘Arabia Mountain’ and given it a release date of June 6.

The album, the Atlanta band’s sixth, has been produced by Mark Ronson. It marks the first time the four-piece have worked with a producer outside of their line-up.

The band spoke about the album at the end of last year, describing it as “less muddy” than previous efforts.


The record will be the follow-up to the band’s 2009 album ‘200 Million Thousand’.

The tracklisting of ‘Arabia Mountain’ is:

‘Family Tree’
‘Modern Art’
‘Spidey’s Curse’
‘Mad Dog’
‘Mr. Driver’
‘Bicentennial Man’
‘Go Out And Get It’
‘Raw Meat’
‘Bone Marrow’
‘The Lie’
‘Dumpster Dive’
‘New Direction’
‘Don’t Mess Up My Baby’
‘You Keep On Running’