The Bluetones announce new album tracklisting and UK tour details

'A New Athens' will be released this summer

The Bluetones have announced details of their new album and UK tour.

The group’s sixth album, ‘A New Athens’ was produced by Gordon Mills and will be released this summer.

Meanwhile, the band have also announced details of a UK tour, which begins with a show at Edinburgh‘s Bongo on April 10 and finishes at Leicester‘s Music Café on May 9.


The tracklisting for ‘A New Athens’ is:

‘The Notes Between The Notes Between The Notes’
‘A New Athens’
‘Culling Song’
‘Into The Red’
‘Golden Soul’
‘The Day That Never Was’
‘Carry Me Home’
‘Half The Size Of Nothing’
‘Haunted By You’

The Bluetones will play the following:

Edinburgh, Bongo (April 10)
Aberdeen, Moshulu (11)
Dundee, Doghouse (12)
York, Fibbers (14)
Newcastle, Academy 2 (15)
Aldershot, West End Centre (17)
Sheffield, Academy 2 (18)
Liverpool, Academy 2 (20)
Bristol, Thekla (21)
Nottingham, Rescue Rooms (22)
Crewe, The Box (23)
Preston, 53 Degrees (25)
Wrexham, Central Station (26)
Manchester, Moho (27)
Oxford, Academy (30)
Yeovil, Orange Box (May 1)
Cardiff, Club Ifor Bach (2)
Birmingham, Academy (3)
Brighton, Concorde (5)
Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms (6)
London, Forum (8)
Leicester, Music Café (9)

To check the availability of The Bluetones tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230