The Chapman Family to release debut album in March

Plus see band's new video for 'Anxiety' on NME.COM

The Chapman Family are set to release their debut album in the spring.

‘Burn Your Town’ is set for release on March 7. New single ‘Anxiety’ is out on February 28 – watch the explicit version of the video for the song on the right of your screen now.

Speaking about the album, frontman Kingsley Chapman said: “We could have done 10 tracks of angry noisy smashy guitars, but that’s a bit one dimensional. We’ve tried to do an album in cinemascope, Avatar, 3D-style. It’s like an alternative version of ‘Pet Sounds’.”


The tracklisting for ‘Burn Your Town’ is:

‘A Certain Degree’
‘All Fall’
‘The Sound Of The Radio’
‘1000 Lies’
‘She Didn’t Know’
‘Something I Can’t Get Out’
‘A Million Dollars’