The Charlatans unveil ‘Best Of’ details

All the news on the album, DVD and tour

The Charlatans have confirmed details of a singles album and career-spanning DVD they will release later this year.

The 18-track album, called ‘Forever: The Singles’, and accompanying DVD are released on November 13. It will be preceded a week earlier by the belated single release of 2001’s ‘You’re So Pretty We’re So Pretty’, this time remixed by Youth.

The album will feature most of the band’s classic singles, from 1990’s debut ‘Indian Rope’ to the new remix.


The full tracklisting is:

‘Indian Rope’

‘The Only One I Know’


‘Can’t Get Out Of Bed’

‘Just When You’re Thinkin’ Things Over’


‘One To Another’

‘North Country Boy’

‘How High’

‘Tellin’ Stories’


‘My Beautiful Friend’


‘Love Is The Key’

‘A Man Needs To Be Told’

‘Up At The Lake’

‘Try Again Today’

‘Blackened Blue Eyes’

‘You’re So Pretty, We’re So Pretty (Youth 2006 remix)’

The DVD features all of the band’s videos together with television appearances and live footage. There will also be a digital deluxe release online that will include everything from the limited edition set and other rarities.

As previously reported, the band will go on a ‘singles’ tour at the end of the year, calling at:

Halifax Victoria Hall (November 23)

Leicester De Montfort Hall (24)

Cardiff Uni Great Hall (25)

Reading Hexagon (26)

Lincoln Engine Shed (28)

Birmingham Carling Academy (29)

Portsmouth Guildhall (30)

Middlesbrough Town Hall (December 2)

Sheffield Octagon (3)

Glasgow Carling Academy (4)

Newcastle Carling Academy (5)

Hull City Hall (7)

London Brixton Carling Academy (8)

Blackpool Empress Ballroom (9)

Llandudno Venue Cymru Hall (10)

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.